RPT's General Election Voter Guide | November 5th, 2024 (Newhall)

CITY/LOCAL

SANTA CLARITA CITY GENERAL MUNICIPAL ELECTION Member of the City Council District 1

 I am voting Patsy Ayala (Tim Burkhart is a good choice as well)

STATE SENATOR, 23rd District

• Suzzette Martinez Valladares

MEMBER OF THE STATE ASSEMBLY, 40TH District

• Patrick Lee Gibson

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 27th District

• Mike Garcia

DISTRICT

SANTA CLARITA WATER AGENCY Member, Board of Directors, Division 1 [Vote for no more than two]

Gary Martin & Dan Masnada

[District Measure] FIRE PROTECTION SPECIAL TAX MEASURE ELECTION – <u>MEASURE E</u>

NO

COUNTY

DISTRICT ATTORNEY

Nathan Hochman

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 39

• Steve Napolitano

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 48

• Renne Rose

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 97

• Sharon Ransom

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 135

• Georgia Huerta

JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 137

Tracey M. Blount

G_COUNTY MEASURE G

NO

A COUNTY MEASURE A

NO

STATE

2 State Measure 2

NO

3 State Measure 3

NO

4 State Measure 4

NO

5 State Measure 5

NO

6 State Measure 6

NO

32 State Measure 32

• NO

33 State Measure 33

NO

34 STATE MEASURE 34

YES

35 State Measure 35

NO

36 STATE MEASURE 36

YES

NATIONAL ELECTION

PRESIDENT AND VICE PRESIDENT

Donald J. Trump & J.D. Vance

UNITED STATES SENATOR – Full Term [and short term]

Steve Garvey

Almost all voter guides agree on the above, except on JUDGE OF THE SUPERIOR COURT Office No. 135 – I went with my trusted source

[➤] I include SCV Republican Women's guide on the back for other choices my ballot does not show | all resources used can be found HERE

| N | https://religiopoliticaltalk.com/rpts-primary-voter-guide-for-november-5th-2024/ 《 《



Conservative Recommendations – Fall Election 2024

NATIONAL

US President Donald J. Trump

US Senator Steve Garvey

US Representative, 27th Dist. Congressman Mike Garcia

US Representative, 29th Dist. Benito Benny Bernal

STATE GOVERNMENT

Senate 23rd District Suzette Valladares

Senate 27th District Lucie Volotzky

Assembly 40th District Patrick Lee Gipson

Assembly 34th District Assemblyman Tom Lackey

STATE PROPOSITIONS

Proposition 2 NO (Say NO to BOND indebtedness!)

Proposition 3 NO (Say NO to plural marriage, child marriage)

Proposition 4 NO (Say NO to BOND indebtedness!)

Proposition 5 NO (Say NO to BOND indebtedness!)

Proposition 6 NO (Has the potential to bankrupt CA)

Proposition 32 NO (Let businesses decide minimum wage)

Proposition 33 NO (Say NO to govt-imposed rent control)

Proposition 34 YES (Reduces Medi-Cal prescription drug costs)

Proposition 35 NO (A TAX on Medi-Cal providers)

Proposition 36 YES (Let's reinstate punishment for crimes!)

LA COUNTY

District Attorney Nathan Hochman (NO to George Gascón!)

Superior Court

Office No. 39 Steve Napolitano

Office No. 48 Renee Rose

Office No. 97 Sharon Ransom

Office No. 135 Steven Mac

Office No. 137 Tracev Blount

County and District Measures

Measure A NO (Another sales tax increase for "homelessness")

Measure E NO (Another property tax increase)

Measure G NO (More expensive bureaucracy)

LOCAL RACES and ISSUES

Measure N -- \$187 Million Saugus School Bonds NO

Bond measure to improve school facilities. Adds \$30 annually in taxes per \$100,000 of assessed property value – for the next 30+ YEARS! Over time, equates to \$415 million, including interest.

Santa Clarita City Council

Council Member District 1 Patsy Ayala or Tim Burkhart

SCV Community College District (CoC)

Trustee, Area 1 Darlene Trevino

Trustee, Area 2 Scott Schauer

Trustee, Area 3 Fred Arnold

Trustee, Area 4 Sharlene Johnson

William S. Hart Union School District

Trustee, Area 1 Dr. Aakash Ahuja

Trustee, Area 4 Erin Wilson

Newhall School District

Trustee, Area 4 Isaiah Talley

Trustee. Area 5 Suzan T. Solomon

Sulphur Springs Union School District

Trustee, Area 1 Rochelle "Shelley" Weinstein

Trustee, Area 2 Denis F. DeFigueiredo

Saugus Union School District

Trustee, Area 3 Mark White

Castaic Union School District

Trustee, Area A Erik L. Richardson

Trustee, Area C Frederick D. Malcomb

Trustee, Area D (Special Election) Vincent Titiriga

Santa Clarita Valley Water Agency

Vote for <u>TWO</u> in your Division:

Director, Division 1 Gary Martin Dan Masnada

Director, Division 2 Ken Cooper, Piotr Orzechowski

Director, Division 3 Kenneth Petersen, Holly Schroeder

Vote **by mail** or at a **Vote Center*** <u>as soon as possible!</u>

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION DAY, November 5!

*To find a convenient Vote Center, visit https://locator.lavote.gov/locations

Check your Voter Registration status – Make sure it's correct! https://www.lavote.gov/vrstatus